Become a member

ASIS Germany e. V. is one of the leading security associations in Germany and represents next to Austria (Chapter 107) and Switzerland (Chapter 160) one of three national chapters in German-speaking countries.

You would like to join our network of security experts?
- Become a member of ASIS Germany e. V.

What you need to do

To become a member, please do the following:

The verification and activation of your membership takes about one week and will be confirmed by email.
Further important information on getting a member can be found in our articles (German language).

Welcome to ASIS Germany e. V.!


Your benefits

Members of ASIS Germany e. V. can benefit from

  • a strategic network
    The establishment of a professional network is particularly important in our industry. By becoming a member of our association, you gain access to a strategic network at national and international level.
  • worldwide recognized education
    One of the objectives, ASIS Germany e. V. is focusing on, is to increase the effectiveness and productivity of security measures. In order to achieve this, ASIS develops worldwide recognized training programs in the security context.
  • attending annual chapter conferences
    In order to exchange knowledge with other colleagues and to expand our own network, the ASIS German Chapter organizes annual conferences to which our members are highly welcome.
  • the expansion of their own know-how
    For ASIS, the exchange of professional knowledge has a high priority. That is why we inform our members about current developments, point out industry trends and engage in an active exchange of knowledge.
  • a sustainable exchange of best practice
    You can benefit from the experience of others: As part of our ASIS network, you will gain insight into proven best practice approaches and innovative solutions to security-related problems.

Only those person can become a member that commit to the European free, democratic and social values.

  1. Ordinary members can only be natural persons admitted by ASIS International. They need to be domiciled or have their principal occupation in Germany and be a significant part of the security sector. The type of membership in ASIS International (ASIS International Bylaws Art. III) has no significance for admittance to ASIS Germany e.V.
  2. Supporting membership
    1. Any legal person of private or public law and
    2. Any natural person who has its residence or principal occupation in Germany and is to a significant extent active in the field of security and who is not a member of ASIS International may join the association as a sponsoring member. The membership fee will partially support the the Competence Center for International Security (KIS) in qualifying and training security experts. Supporting members have no right to apply and vote.
    3. Supporting members have no right to apply and vote.

Werden Sie Mitglied

ASIS Germany e. V. zählt zu den führenden Sicherheitsverbänden in Deutschland und repräsentiert neben Österreich (Chapter 107) und der Schweiz (Chapter 160) eines von drei nationalen Chaptern im deutschsprachigen Raum.

Sie möchten unserem Netzwerk aus Expertinnen und Experten der Sicherheitsbranche beitreten? – Dann werden Sie jetzt Mitglied von ASIS Germany e. V.

Das müssen Sie tun

Um Mitglied in unserem Verein zu werden, müssen Sie Folgendes tun:

Die Überprüfung und Freischaltung Ihrer Mitgliedschaft dauert ca. eine Woche und wird per E-Mail bestätigt.
Weitere wichtige Informationen zur Mitgliedschaft finden Sie in unserer Satzung.

Willkommen bei ASIS Germany e. V.!


Ihre Vorteile

Als Mitglied von ASIS Germany e. V. profitieren Sie von einer Vielzahl an Vorteilen. Hierzu zählen insbesondere

  • ein strategisches Netzwerk
    Der Aufbau eines fachlichen Netzwerks ist in unserer Branche von besonderer Bedeutung. Eine Mitgliedschaft in unserem Verein eröffnet Ihnen den Zugang zu einem strategischen Netzwerk auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene.
  • weltweit anerkannte Ausbildungen
    ASIS Germany e. V. hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die Effektivität und Produktivität von Sicherheitsmaßnahmen zu steigern. Um dies zu erreichen, entwickelt ASIS weltweit anerkannte Ausbildungsprogramme im Sicherheitskontext.
  • die Teilnahme an jährlichen Chapter-Konferenzen
    Zum Wissensaustausch mit anderen Fachkolleginnen und -kollegen sowie dem Ausbau des eigenen Netzwerks veranstaltet unser Chapter jährliche Konferenzen, zu welchen all unsere Mitglieder herzlich willkommen sind.
  • Der Ausbau des eigenen Know-how
    Der Austausch von fachlichem Wissen hat bei ASIS einen hohen Stellenwert. Darum informieren wir unsere Mitglieder über aktuelle Entwicklungen, zeigen Branchentrends auf und setzen uns für einen aktiven Wissensaustausch ein.
  • ein nachhaltiger Best-Practice-Austausch
    Profitieren Sie von den Erfahrungen anderer: Als Teil unseres ASIS-Netzwerks erhalten Sie Einblick in bewährte Best-Practice-Ansätze und lernen innovative Lösungswege für fachliche Problemstellungen kennen.

Mitglied kann nur werden, wer sich zu den freiheitlichen, demokratischen und sozialen europäischen Grundwerten bekennt.

  1. Ordentliche Mitglieder können nur von der ASIS International aufgenommene natürliche Personen werden. Sie müssen ihren Wohnsitz oder ihre berufliche Haupttätigkeit in Deutschland haben und zu einem wesentlichen Teil im Bereich Sicherheit tätig sein. Die Art der Mitgliedschaft in ASIS International (ASIS International Bylaws Art. III) hat für die Aufnahme in ASIS Germany e.V. keine Bedeutung.
  2. Fördermitgliedschaft
    1. Jede juristische Person des privaten oder öffentlichen Rechts und
    2. jede natürliche Person, die ihren Wohnsitz oder ihre berufliche Haupttätigkeit in Deutschland hat und zu einem wesentlichen Teil im Bereich Sicherheit tätig ist und nicht Mitglied von ASIS International ist, kann dem Verein als Fördermitglied beitreten. Mit einem Teil des Mitgliedbeitrages wird die Arbeit des Kompetenzzentrums Internationale Sicherheit im Bereich der Qualifizierung und Weiterbildung der Sicherheitsfachleute gefördert.
    3. Fördermitglieder besitzen kein Antrags- und Stimmrecht.